discover the power within

my journey to discover the authentic me

Week 24 – Now to commence….

2 Comments

Today has been a day I have anticipated, making sure I did not get anxious.  Just waited to see what the Universe had for me.  I didn’t want it to be over because I have come to look forward to learning something new every Sunday and be in the company of brilliant, free thinkers.

Our Commencement Webinar was fantastic.  Mark J and the Fabulous Davene honored us by donning formal ware for the occasion.  They both looked fabulous.  Of course, I couldn’t help but wonder if what Mark was wearing on his lower half was a pair of shorts and flip flops.  Regardless, thank you both for dressing up for the occasion.  It was a Special Day!

In my Sits for the last month or so, I have felt there was something bigger but I haven’t been able to identify it.  My approved DMP seemed lacking.  As yet, I haven’t been able to put my finger on it, but it is there.  In my Sit, I see a rather wide path extending in front of me, to the point where it fades into the horizon.  I am on the path, created by my DMP, but the atmosphere all around me is vast.  It is important to my journey, I just am unable to identify it – something great, something huge, something that is affecting many.

Listening to the two videos 1) Continuation Program and 2) Certified Guide Training, I wonder – Is this what I have been unable to identify?  It fits into my very being so well.  The challenge is I am unable at this time to press on any of the buttons to pay for the continuation course or to hold a spot for the Certified Guide Training.  Sit on it, I will.

And this is exactly evidence of a change in me.  The new me relaxes, waits, and trusts.  The old me would get agitated, try to manipulate things, argue and talk about what I want.  Whether or not I was successful with my rants, my behavior did not change.  Amazing!

The person I am today, spoke about the two offers with my husband.  We vowed years ago to not purchase anything on credit.  Thus, the availability of funds at this time is short.  Still no panic.  I can hear Davene saying RELAX!  I will Sit on it.  It WILL happen.

This Master Key Course has affected me profoundly.  I love my Sits.  I love to read Haanel.  Og is amazing and reading that 3 times a day for the last 6 months has been inspiring.  I rise at 5:15 am to do my readings and my Sit.  This is my new reality!!!

As I have said before, each week of this course, the exercises and the reads,working with my awesome guides, Don & Leanne Overlander, have been a process of progression.  I liken it to a very slow piling of bricks to form a foundation.  Each reading, card, each shape, each Sit, was a brick.  Each one laid out side by side.  With each day, afternoon, and evening, more bricks.  After 6 months, the bricks form a sturdy foundation upon which I stand, whole, perfect, strong, powerful, harmonious, and happy.

I always keep my promises!

 

 

Author: kohlreliv_mkmma

As I entered adulthood, I realized I was always someone who just followed the flow of the water. When I married my wonderful husband and began a family, I didn't follow the easy flow as much as I began to aspire to create a world in which my children could thrive. My first move was to home school. From my firstborn's first year of school to my youngest's last year of schooling, I was passionate about home education. To date, all have attended collage for at least 2 years. Two have BAs and one has a Master's Degree. Each is very goal oriented and as much as I would like to take credit, I watched something that was already in each of them develop and mature. The credit is the Creator's. Currently, I live in the Pacific Northwest with my wonderful, supportive husband, Steve.

2 thoughts on “Week 24 – Now to commence….

  1. You are an amazing person, Louise, with much to offer to a great number of people! It is a huge blessing to hear the peace that you are embracing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

