discover the power within

my journey to discover the authentic me

Week 19: Who’d a thunk it?

4 Comments

So much for my technical ability.  This will be my second attempt at this blog.  I thought I had published it but found I hadn’t.  So wanted to preview it, add a couple lines and BAM, deleted the whole thing.

I can only surmise the universe was telling me there is something better I am to write.  Well, let’s see about that.

….Although we do not know what it is, and possibly may never know, we do know that it is a primary force which manifests through living bodies, and that by complying with the laws and principles by which it is governed, we can open ourselves to a more abundant inflow of this vital energy, and thus express the highest possible degree of mental, moral, and spiritual efficiency.  Haanel – The Master Key – Part Nineteen

Haanel introduced us to the SIT in 1:44.  From that first week, I have cherished that time and have purposefully not allowed anything to interrupt it.  I have changed so much from that first week, when I was taking each step on faith.  Transformation began immediately, although I certainly was not aware of it at the time.  Were any of us?  But I am so grateful I was not told the result before I experienced it, because my old blueprint would have chosen to have nothing to do with it.

So, in 19 weeks, my SITS are a very good habit I do not wish to be without.  What happens during them?  As the weeks have progressed, my SIT has become a vault of solutions, revelation, growth, relaxation, and empowerment.  (I did, however, and after going back in Week 17 to 10:24, find there is still work to be done to master mentally drawing a square on the wall with the cone inside….all with my eyes open, staring at the blank wall.  Yeah, didn’t happen.)

We have come to know that Mind is the only principle which is operative in the physical, mental, moral, and spiritual world.  Haanel 19:13

That being the case, my thoughts are the very core of me.  Oh, so that is why my DMP  needs to be precise and positive, why one silly exercise built on another has made such a strong foundation.  I have no desire to return to the person who began this course 19  weeks ago.  Really, I am having too much fun. (yellow through and through)

Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.  Romans 12:2

Good in, good out.  Thus, positive feeding of Subby, the cards, the Franklin Makeover,  and the pose.  All good.  All transforming the Mind.

The power is superior because it exists on a higher plane, because it has enabled man to discover the law by which these wonderful forces of Nature could be harnessed and made to do the work of hundreds and thousands of men.  It has enabled man to discover laws whereby time and space have been annihilated, and the law of gravitation overcome.  Haanel 19:23

And so it is!  Concentrating on thought as instructed later in 19:30, I am dumbfounded by the expanse to which the thought grows – the ramifications on the WHOLE a single thought has.  The crazy thing is, periodically, throughout the week I have actually seen it manifested in those around me.  This ripple affect is HUGE!

Who’d a thunk it?

I persist.

I win.

I always keep my promises.

Louise

 

 

 

 

 

Author: kohlreliv_mkmma

As I entered adulthood, I realized I was always someone who just followed the flow of the water. When I married my wonderful husband and began a family, I didn't follow the easy flow as much as I began to aspire to create a world in which my children could thrive. My first move was to home school. From my firstborn's first year of school to my youngest's last year of schooling, I was passionate about home education. To date, all have attended collage for at least 2 years. Two have BAs and one has a Master's Degree. Each is very goal oriented and as much as I would like to take credit, I watched something that was already in each of them develop and mature. The credit is the Creator's. Currently, I live in the Pacific Northwest with my wonderful, supportive husband, Steve.

4 thoughts on “Week 19: Who’d a thunk it?

  1. Deleted a few ‘amazing’ things myself — good to know I am in good company!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so happy and honored to be able to watch your transformation.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a great post Louise, as usual!! i can relate to the deleting of the “whole thing,” because it has happened to me more than once! It was exciting to read your blog for week 19 too because Romans 12:2 has been my verse throughout the MKMMA Experience, along with similar ones. but the past couple of weeks it has had special significance You are an awesome example and a source of encouragement!

    Like

Leave a Reply

