discover the power within

my journey to discover the authentic me

Week 17 -My New Friend

4 Comments

“Today my old skin has become as dust.  I …. walk tall among men and they …. know me not, for today I am a new man, with a new life.”  Og Mandino

“I will concentrate my thoughts for thirty minutes daily upon the task of thinking of the person I intend to become, thereby creating in my mind a clear mental picture of that person”  Blueprint Builder (2) Self-Confidence Formula

“By keeping the thought in mind, it will gradually take tangible form.” Haanel  17:27

“The lady whose verdict counts most in your life, Is the gal staring back from the glass.”  Dale Wimbrow 1934

All the above plus my DMP, Movie Poster, Press release, the weekly lessons, cards, gifts, makeovers, masterminding, and so much more have culminated into me developing  a new friendship with….ME!

To find myself at the top of a structure, first in line to board the tallest roller coaster at 6 Flags, the tallest roller coaster in the world, is unbelievable.  When the Fab Davene was painting that picture, I was sick to my stomach.  No roller coaster for me!   I could feel the pit in my stomach – fear.   Yet, as Davene continued, I realized, that feeling was the same when I visualized my DMP and that was excitement.  I wondered, could that just be a choice?

Apparently so. Because I am excited about being first in line.  Haven’t changed my mind about roller coasters, but if I don’t take a ride, how will I know?  This could be very fun!

So let’s do this thing!  Meet my friend, the new me!  Wow, I like her!

I can be what I will to be.

I am whole, perfect, strong, powerful, harmonious, and happy.

I always keep my promises.

Author: kohlreliv_mkmma

As I entered adulthood, I realized I was always someone who just followed the flow of the water. When I married my wonderful husband and began a family, I didn't follow the easy flow as much as I began to aspire to create a world in which my children could thrive. My first move was to home school. From my firstborn's first year of school to my youngest's last year of schooling, I was passionate about home education. To date, all have attended collage for at least 2 years. Two have BAs and one has a Master's Degree. Each is very goal oriented and as much as I would like to take credit, I watched something that was already in each of them develop and mature. The credit is the Creator's. Currently, I live in the Pacific Northwest with my wonderful, supportive husband, Steve.

4 thoughts on “Week 17 -My New Friend

  1. It has been such a pleasure watching you become the new you. I am so excited for all the things that have already and will manifest for you.

    Like

  2. Really nice and heartfelt expression of your new awareness. Thanks for posting!

    Like

  3. Greetings Louise!
    I love the way you put so many of the quotes from Master Keys together to connect and convey “the new me!” It is both a reminder and an encouraging word! Thank you so much!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

